Last Dance on the Beach

I don’t know if you’ve seen this recently, but if you haven’t I will tell you.

images

Scheepjes (shep-yay?) have announced their 2016 crochet-along. I believe the initial idea was conceived by crochet artist Marinke Slump from www.acreativebeing.com who sadly died last year. It’s now been completed by a collaboration of her 12 crochet designer friends as a tribute to her.

There are three colour ways -last dance in the sea, last dance in the rain and last dance under the stars and it comes in a basic pack with the colour crafter wool and a (very expensive!) luxe pack of the merino alternative, scissors, button and beach bag.

colours

I have decided on the last dance in the rain colour way as the blues grey and purple’s best suit my home colour pallets, as to which pack (basic or luxe) I am yet to decide. A friend purchased the last dance in the rain colour crafter pack and I have to say the yarn was decidedly squishy and soft, even more so than its acrylic cousin Stylecraft DK. I am tempted to work with a natural yarn though especially as it will go on my bed.. considering the power steerings just gone on my mini, i imagine the basic pack it will have to be!

 

12079043_533181723526741_4772747238959084819_n

I am half way through my harmony and still loving it! I’m getting a set of nine squares finished with ends sewn in every few days, I can’t wait to be able to assemble the blanket!

The dance in the rain will have to wait for the summer holidays, I cant wait, 6 weeks off, audio books through the headphones, laying in the hammmock…. Lush!

What’s on your hooks?

instagram. pinterest. twitter. facebook. feedly. blog lovin’. wordpress

Leave a comment