Easter in Pictures

What a lovely restful, break. Granted I was poorly with a double ear infection  for the first week but looking through my phone gallery reminds me of all the cool places I’ve been and people I’ve hung out with.

img_7773

I was feeling deaf and mopey so M took me for pizza and a glass of wine on Mersea in the Bug.  We are so lucky to have this on our doorstep.img_7771

 

img_7828

I met up with my sister in law for a raspberry mojito and some fahitas at El Guaca in town one evening.

img_7844

I prepared nice food for my friend and her little boy, this messy but lovely veg packed lasagne went down a storm.

img_7843

Tried to read lots in the hammock in the garden this holiday, even if I was in my hoody.img_7848img_7879img_7883

Spent 3 days with my god son and oldest best friend. We went to Castle Park, a farm, the beach and watched the grand national! It was very tiring for everyone!

img_7892

More garden reading, this time in the inlaws garden before the annual easter egg hunt!

img_7896

The beetle hit 36,000 miles!

img_7901

I got a hair cut! And freckles!

img_7904

Rearranged one of the bookshelves!img_7910

Made lots of comforting stodgy food such as this cottage pie. Eaten with baked beans πŸ™‚img_7919

Craved turkish delight hot chocolates, made our own.img_7917

Started this honeycomb baby blanket.img_7931

Got a mermaid pedcure- new favourite colour!img_7940

Had a takeaway and games night at a friends house.

img_7943

Got the train to London in my new shoes

img_7954img_7947

Mooched around the British Museum, ate Japanese food and went to a comedy club.img_7959

Cooked an easter lunch for the in laws.

img_7963

Spent Easter Sunday with my sister in law teaching her to join her crochet squares drank moet and keep an eye on the roasties whilst the boys went to the driving range.

Writing this post has made me smile, what a great holiday. Even had some time for a little work too. Didn’t manage to finish my Easter bunny though, I fell out with his feet…

img_7876

What did you do over Easter?

Leave a Reply

