Riot of Violet

The past few weeks have been a frenzy of excitement.

Last week I was taken away to Brighton by my brilliant bridesmaids and 5 other friends.

img_1529

We stayed in a beautiful, tall townhouse full of quirky curios and a bookshelf to die for.

img_1465

We didn’t get to see much of Brighton as we were in and out of dance classes, restaurants and clubs but from what I saw I definitely will be going back again. My Insta feed was going mental snapping at all the houses we saw on the way to breakfast on Sunday!

img_1506

It was so lovely having all my favorite people together, catching up, cuddling and drinking cocktails out of tea pots! Needless to say I felt a bit mopey Monday after all the fun.

I can’t moan though, I have another surprise hen day planned next week! I am so lucky!

I can’t believe I’ll be Mrs Smith in a little more than 5 weeks! The time has flown! I think we’re all sorted now. My kitchen has become a wedding stuff dumping area. I think the main thing we need to do is finalize ceremonies (we have two!) sort out the seating plan and go and choose my flowers. I’m not in the slightest bit nervous about getting married itself, I just want it to be a perfect day and am a bit nervous something may happen to spoil it. I think I’m also dreading the whole thing being over! I’ve absolutely loved planning this wedding and feel sad that I didn’t make even more of it!

Luckily, I persuaded M to book us to go on a mini moon (don’t call it that!) to Venice for a few nights to get away from it all and enjoy being Mr and Mrs. We’ve also booked 7 nights in a boutique Tuscan villa in August, hopefully sandwiched between a few nights in Switzerland/France/Italy/Alps. Matt’s always wanted to drive through Europe and I’ve always wanted an excuse to laze about in the Italian sun, drinking Italian plonk and eating pasta. Then we’re going to turn our attention to our home, I want some redecoration, new curtains, new collectible crockery and a carpet in my spare room!

The weather’s turned recently from stormy and miserable to very cold but bright, deceptively so! We’ve had a couple of walks hunting for spring flowers but have only seen one clump of snowdrops. Hoping to go this afternoon to see if anything else has popped up. We live opposite a bluebell wood, which last week was blanketed in tiny green buds so I’m hoping that today it’ll be a riot of violet!

I hope you have a lovely weekend! Ciao Bella.

Don’t forget to follow, share and like.

instagram. facebook. wordpress. twitter.

5 thoughts on “Riot of Violet

Leave a Reply

