Oh I do like to be beside the seaside

So I’ve been wedding planning. And even though it’s not until next year, it’s stressing me out already.

I think I’ve decided upon a seaside theme, M’s grandparents live in Southwold so it holds special memories for him as a child and I also love it because it has that oldy worldy seaside vibe.

I’ve found a vintage style cinema that can host wedding ceremonies which was so cute.

wpid-20150124_104017.jpg
M testing out the stage!

wpid-20150124_104701.jpg

We also visited a couple of possible venues for the wedding breakfast and ‘after party’, the Swan in the town square and the Anchor at Walberswick. Both very different but lovely.

I’ve started scrapbooking so I’m sure i know what i want, I have plenty of time to choose so there’s no rush. I just like to have a plan!

wpid-20150121_205156.jpg

Check out my pinterest board for my wedding inspiration!

I did buy a beatiful new duvet cover from Seasalt with some engagement present money, even M didn’t take much persuading!

Note;not my bedroom!
Note;not my bedroom!

The colours match my bedroom crocheted blanket, I will need another purple and I’ve introduced a little teal in there too. Im getting itchy for another project however,  I have my eye on this Sophie’s universe CAL on lookwhatimade.net, it starts with a beautiful mandala pattern! *sigh*

wpid-20150124_120602.jpg
Beach huts tucked away for the winter. Not just facing the carpark as I’d originally thought.. “who’d pay for a beach hut in a carpark?”
Leave a Reply

