Happy new year!

Happy new year! Yesterday was spent nursing sore heads, eating left over sausage rolls and watching films in our PJs.

Today was supposed to be all about work in prep for going back Monday but sadly a trip down to The Blue Egg for coffee and cake with my new family won.

Since the sad loss of my cosy cal blanket I’ve been working on this pattern, more V’s please (I had to translate into UK terms). It took a few attempts but it definitely kept me busy. Not sure what I’m going to do with these squares yet, I’d quite like to make a cotton backed quilt.

wpid-20150101_181906.jpgwpid-20141230_225809.jpg

The start, a pretty flower.
The start, a pretty flower.
Leave a Reply

