It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

This Sunday we set up the Christmas tunes (Spotify Christmas Hits 2013), ventured up into the loft and rescued the Christmas tree and decs!

We’ve only lived in this house for a year and although we’ve lived together for 5 years we have always spent Christmas with our respective families rather than each other so a tree has always seemed pretty pointless.

Last year however, we decided to spend Christmas morning together in our first house, which meant decorating!

After only one minor disagreement about how to put the baubles on (M doesn’t understand that you need to artfully and carefully dress a tree, he thinks this is pretentious and it should just be bunged on like when he was a child.. I felt mean telling him that i know for a fact his mother let him do this and then redressed it herself when he’d gone to bed..) we had the perfect Christmas grotto!

My Christmas decoration haul this year: a mixture of John Lewis, garden centre, Next and The Range.
My Christmas decoration haul this year: a mixture of John Lewis, garden centre, Next and The Range.
Our living room is quite small but it fits nicely next to my antique bureau
Our living room is quite small but the tree fits nicely next to my antique bureau
Pretty angel
Pretty angel
wpid-20141201_214108.jpg
Oranges spiked with cloves smell amazing, thanks L for showing me!
One day I'll have my log burner but for now my pretty lit of stones will do!
One day I’ll have my log burner but for now my pretty pile of stones will do!
I've had this fairy for years, I love collecting Christmas decorations and remembering them every year.
I’ve had this fairy for years, I love collecting Christmas decorations and remembering them every year.
M tried getting arty with my camera!
M tried getting arty with my camera!
Spy the Christmas blanket? (unfinished...)
Spy the Christmas blanket? (unfinished…)
First attempt at attic 24's crocheted snowflake
First attempt at attic 24’s crocheted snowflake 
We made these in my class to sell at the Christmas fayre, they are so cute and easy to make!
We made these in my class to sell at the Christmas fayre, they are so cute and easy to make!
Another snowflake, wish i had some glittery white wool
Another snowflake, wish i had some glittery white wool
Leave a Reply

