Simple Bunting

So I wanted some bunting to go over my mantle piece for Christmas. I thought I could crochet some in the same colours as my festive blanket (as yet unfinished..)

Simple Double Crochet
Simple Double Crochet
I found this really simple pattern on Pink Milk, a great blog full of inspiring ideas.

wpid-20141117_193037.jpgwpid-20141117_192857.jpg

It took me a couple of days and was so easy. It needed some ironing as it twists, I could back it to some stiff felt or dangle a bead from each point, I haven’t decided yet.

wpid-img_20141117_213920.jpg

The only problem is, I’ve been inundated with orders. My next one will be for my brother in masculine, muted tones. I’m thinking teal, mustard and grey, what do you think? I’ll put pictures up when it’s finished.

Chouxsy x

Leave a Reply

