My first post and my first project

About a year ago I was moaning about needing a hobby and my good friend suggested i take up crochet. I’d tried knitting before but it had always ended disastrously and I only ever created stringy little scarves with huge gaping holes.

So one day my friend took me into Tiptree to the ‘Cheap Shop’, and there I discovered a crafting paradise. I chose my wool and needle and went to her house for a tutorial.

After an hour of me only managing to crochet a single treble (which was by accident), my good friend declared me unteachable..

Anyway, a few weeks ago I decided to give it another go and suddenly the penny dropped! Now I can’t stop, you could say I’m hooked.. (apologies)

So here is a photo journey of my current Afghan square blanket. It’s now the right size for keeping my knees warm of an evening. More photos to follow!

My friend began the red, the green were my first few tentative stitches.
My friend began the red, the green were my first few tentative stitches.

Toning it down with a fawn colour
Toning it down with a fawn colour

Bit more green, perhaps only once round?
Bit more green, perhaps only once round?
I’ll update as work progresses

Leave a Reply

